laurence w. gross, chief executive officer
Call 1.800.427.7411
for more information.


Our leadership team is a diverse group of professionals who bring a variety of talents, experiences, and expertise to the governance of the Southern Maine Agency on Aging.

Management Team

Laurence W. Gross, Chief Executive Officer
Katlyn Blackstone, Chief Program Officer
Randy Davis, Chief Finance Officer/Chief Operating Officer
Kate Putnam, Chief Advancement Officer

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Mary Jane Krebs, President, Westbrook
David Smith, Vice President, Falmouth
Susan Keiler, Treasurer, Biddeford
Denise Doyon, Secretary, Biddeford
Jeffrey Aalberg, M.D., Portland                              
Terry Bagley, Cape Elizabeth
Stephen Braverman, Wells
Marie Gerrity, Cumberland                                    
Ann Hastings, Biddeford
John Holland, Gorham                                           
Jeffrey Holmstrom, D.O., South Portland         
David McDonald, Portland                                 
Betsy Mead, Yarmouth                              

2018-2019 Advisory Council

Lisa Becker, Gorham
Paul Doherty, Kennebunkport
Robert "Bob" Dunfey
Hon. Jill Duson, Portland
Janice Goldsberry, Cornish
William "Bill" Hall, Peaks Island
Betty Hauptman, Portland
MaryEllen Joyce, Cumberland
Sheriff William King, Alfred
Leslie “Les” LaFond, Ogunquit
Ronald Morton, South Portland
Kate Noonan, Biddeford
Misha Pride, Esq., South Portland
Carol Schoneberg, Scarborough
Beverley Soule, Kennebunkport